Friday, October 2, 2009

Dhoni To lead World XI

Our Indian Captain Mahendra singh dhoni has been termed as the captain for ICC World XI team that is announced by ICC today. The ICC today announced its ODI Team of the Year, as chosen by a specially appointed selection panel chaired by West Indian batting legend Clive Lloyd. The selection panel has selected 3 Indian Players namely Yuvraj singh, Virender Sewag and finally Mahendra singh Dhoni named as Captain of the team. The team as with the batting line up as follows

The ICC World ODI Team of the Year is (in batting order):

Virender Shewag (Ind)

Chris Gayle (WI)

Kevin Pietersen (Eng)

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Yuvraj Singh (Ind)

Martin Guptill (NZ)

MS Dhoni (Ind, captain, WK)

Andrew Flintoff (Eng)

Nuwan Kulasekara (SL)

Ajantha Mendis (SL)

Umar Gul (Pak)

12th man: Thilan Thushara (SL)

Six countries are represented in the 12-man line-up and just one player - Mahendra Singh Dhoni of India - also appeared in the World ODI Team of the Year in 2008. Dhoni is named as captain of the team for the second year running.

No comments:

Post a Comment